top of page
40795_1503723789873_7788238_n (1)_edited

About Me

I was born and raised in Charlotte, NC.  Shortly after high school, in 1994, I joined the United States Coast Guard. My time in the service taught me a good lesson about hard work, attention to detail, and dedication to duty! After serving 4 years in the USCG and an honorable discharge as a Damage Controlman 3rd Class, I went to work for my fathers company, Southwood Corporation (, an architectural signage and graphics firm, in 1998.  One of the first things I was involved in at Southwood was bringing some structure and order to the paint department.  We invested in some new equipment, and sent some of our employees to a few PPG refinishing/paint seminars.  I accompanied these employees, and this is how I began my painting career.


I had always been involved with motorcycles, and as I learned more about the painting process through various seminars and training classes, opportunities presented themselves to “practice” paint jobs on friend’s accident damaged motorcycles.  This eventually led me to start my own business buying, repairing, parting out, and re-selling motorcycles in 2001.  Performing minor paint jobs and touch ups on these motorcycles was all part of what needed to occur in preparing them for re-sale.  This eventually led me to start doing paint-related insurance jobs for local dealerships.


Shortly thereafter, my business focus shifted to providing a broad range of paint and body work related services.  We do antique motorcycle paint recreations, OEM color matching, full custom paint jobs, pin-striping and airbrushing, as well as tank cleaning and lining, plastic and fiberglass repair.   I primarily use House of Kolor, PPG, ColorRite and DuPont products.  I’ve been to several of  HOK’s technical/training seminars, and appreciate and enjoy the versatility, quality, and durability of today's high quality paint products. 

Like many of you, I’ve been riding motorcycles since I was about 12 years old.  As a motorcyclist myself, I can relate to my customers.  My current bike is a 2013 Yamaha FJR1300.  My wife (Kandy) has an 18 year old named William, and I have two boys, Matthew (20) and Michael (19).  I’m blessed and fortunate to have a great family, and they are often involved behind the scenes in more ways than you can imagine! I’m glad you’re taking the time to visit our website, and if you have any questions, please let me know!


Bryan Dwight


***Lately we've been quite busy.  We are roughly 10-12 months out on being able to start work on any new jobs we add to our spreadsheet at the time of this writing, and typically it takes about 5 weeks to complete a job once we start on it.  In order to reserve your spot in line, we generally require a $250 (non-refundable) deposit, which is (naturally) applied to your total job cost.  If you have questions, feel free to send me an email or text me at the number below***

Contact Me

1593 Mcilwain Road

Lancaster SC 29720

Tel: 704-607-9153

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page